ADVERTISEMENT

OT...Hey, you office habituals...

What are y'all doing, actually working for the man?

Come on, I'm bored here...entertain ME!

Otherwise, I'll just have to call Copernicus and tell him he was totally wrong...in that the center of the universe
is not the Sun, but it is you selfish, it's all about me guys...fine!

:eek:

fitty, If all goes as planned, I'll be hanging it up at the big, brown parcel service company I've been working for during the last 37 years and joining you in the Peanut Gallery. Until then, I'm sure you can find plenty to "occupy your mind!"

Retired.....and proud of it.

I hear ya CT, aint it as sweet as Oklahoma corn on the cob? Get up, eat a huge, artery clogging breakfast...then take a nap?
Shooting guns off of the porch before noon...uncanny!

I'm really getting into it. Got the Medicare going...next year Social Security...it's a pleasure...and the free money?
Fahgetaboutit! :D

Hey, I've more than earned the right to gloat...therefore I shall.
45 years taking crap from people not smart enough to know come here from sic 'em?

Don't get me wrong...I'm not bitter.
Bwahahaha!

fitty, If all goes as planned, I'll be hanging it up at the big, brown parcel service company I've been working for during the last 37 years and joining you in the Peanut Gallery. Until then, I'm sure you can find plenty to "occupy your mind!"

Well, good for you Schooner, I didn't know you worked for big brown...you guys work your asses plum off!

At any rate, if you played it right, which I'm sure you did, you should be sitting pretty good with the retirement that place has.

Now, live long and enjoy it...that's an order!

Mechanical & Electrical Engineer. I design and build machine tools to manufacture oil and gas distribution equipment. As everyone knows, the oil industry is down, the natural gas industry is doing a little better, and I'm staying very busy. Lots of ongoing projects and more coming. However, after 35 years of this, I'm growing tired.