ADVERTISEMENT

Very interesting ESPN Story Oklahoma and Ohio State and the Football Championship Committee

If I'm Bill Hancock, I'm going to have trouble erasing the fact that I'm an OU Grad, and a native of Hobart, Kiowa County, Oklahoma from my memory. It will be a challenge for him to remain 'Neutral' at this table. I am somewhat comforted to know that Bill will be in the room, and he is one Fine Fellow...FAIR to the 9th degree, but as good as that news is, I'm pretty sure that he doesn't have a vote in this HUGE Decision. His role is as Moderator and Peace Keeper...

I see a storm developing, and it isn't a PERFECT One...Wonder what the Vegas odds are that Oklahoma gets Screwed?

I'd be less than honest if I didn't say that I'm doubtful we will even be in the conversations, further on down the line, nor do we probably deserve to be, but 'The Formula' for the Selection Committee has to give consideration to ALL One-Loss Teams...NOT just their Favorites. By the next round, some of those will be Two-Loss Teams...I hope OU is not one of them...

If we start playing up to our talent-level, for 4 Quarters, THEN we might have something to talk about...

I hope they make the correct decision. And the correct decision may not always be what makes OU fans happy.

We all know OUs problm for the most part is on the defensive side of the ball. If the committe uses that as their seperation guage if it comes down to us and the Buckeyes then they have failed the system.

We know the defense is not championship caliber but the OU offense always gives this team a chance. Now I totally expect us to lose to either OSU or TCU due to that defense but I'll be damn if I believe we aren't deserving over TOSU if it comes to that.

Most BIG fans and especially Buckeye fans feel entitled. Evidently so does the committee and that is horseshit.