ADVERTISEMENT

Jesus....what other sport is more boring that soccer

I like both soccer and rugby. I used to play in some recreational soccer leagues in Norman after I graduated from OU and played until my early 40s. My youngest son played rugby in high school, so we went to all of his games. Still don't know all the rules, but it looks like a game I would have loved to have played when I was 17 or 18.

Although I enjoy playing golf, watching it on TV is a sure-fire way of ensuring a nap will follow. Just something about all that whispering by the announcers makes me sleepy.

Not a fan of gymnastics, swimming, diving, horse racing and equestrian events, auto racing, the X Games, poker and darts.

Reactions: Section22Sooner
Rowing. Curling. Arm wrestling. I can think of several others given a little time.

I actually like World Cup games. There is an excellence. You don't see it in the women's games, but there is still a little tactical stuff going on that I can get a little handle on. Very little, but I can see some of it.

The men's World's Cup is pretty special. It has the best athletes from at least a quarter of the teams in the world.

And I found myself watching enough of the women's games. I mean I've said before that if they're wearing crimson and the jerseys say Sooners or OU or Oklahoma across the front, then I pull for them no matter what the sport. Same thing in international competition when the jerseys are Red, White and Blue and say USA.

I want the women to do well, though I don't think they'll win this. Too much stupidity.

I will say this. There is this majorly stupid commerical I think for AT&T about wanted to see it when the first women pitches in the major leagues. If I live to be 120 I don't think it would ever happen in my lifetime. Or after. When I see that commercial coming I immediately switch channels.

And I don't think the American women could beat a men's high school all star team.