ADVERTISEMENT

Perkins off to the NFL

The one dominant guyI hoped would stay. Who will be his big replacement? The DL got knocked down a few steps...
Good luck to him. I am not an expert but I thought he would benefit from a full year and could be a first round pick after a great year. Pot essentially being legal in the NFL can change things. I think at best he is mid to late 2nd as it stands; only takes one team. I wish him the best. I think we will still have our best dline in many years, next year. If he had returned they might have been a dominant unit

We're in a new era of recruiting where recruits are leaving after three seasons or deciding to transfer at any time.
Meanwhile, the NFL continues to get a free "farm system"....one that is now more enhanced.

Reactions: Oklabama
DL probably shaping up as Bonitto (Edge LB) Thomas Redmond Ellison and Winfrey...with Stokes, Kelley, and Stripling getting into the rotation. Marcus Hicks is coming into the picture also.

Reactions: iasooner1
DL probably shaping up as Bonitto (Edge LB) Thomas Redmond Ellison and Winfrey...with Stokes, Kelley, and Stripling getting into the rotation. Marcus Hicks is coming into the picture also.

You know I shouldn’t be but I’m very disappointed. I was hoping for Creed, Rhamondre, and Ronnie to stay for another year. Seems like they’re leaving money on the table, a lot of money.

How good was Perkins & Stevenson? They were game changers for us. We never lost a game since their return this year. They are NFL good.

Reactions: ShamWowed
You know I shouldn’t be but I’m very disappointed. I was hoping for Creed, Rhamondre, and Ronnie to stay for another year. Seems like they’re leaving money on the table, a lot of money.

With that said, in this day and age, you have to develop your young players quickly. We need to have some production from the young guys.

he will be kicking himself next year after we win a national championship and he is getting his brains beat out