ADVERTISEMENT

OT: Oil prices rebound $4, so let's hope it's bottoms-up

Status
Not open for further replies.
Very good, Senior. I actually laughed out loud. I must pass this one to our HR officer because she constantly frets over our employees that aren't enrolled in our plan.

Originally posted by Yankees03:
soonerheart do you mind if i ask what you do for a living?
I retired from corporate life at age 45 …. 12 years ago. Prior to this I had worked in the oil and NG industry.
While working I scraped and saved, living well below my means while living in several undesirable small towns.
During that time I learned all I could mostly on my own about investments and I made investments that did very well.
They eventually let me leave the corporate rat race. Since I left I have managed my own personal investments where until last summer were very overweight in energy stocks.
I made my first investments at age 16 with money I earned from roofing houses in the hot summer time.
But I took control over my own life, if I can anyone can. I live better now… but still live well below my means.
I learned that it pays to know as much as you can about the things you're investing in and talk about…
I know more about the oil and NG industry than anything else.

smile.r191677.gif

This post was edited on 2/2 10:38 AM by Soonerheart

This post was edited on 2/2 10:40 AM by Soonerheart

Originally posted by Yankees03:
I realize all of this heart, however I care more about the middle class people in Oklahoma and that they have enough money to drive to work, put food on the table, etc. rather than whats going on with OU and if they will be able to add 5000 more seats. Sorry, thats just me. Perhaps the 1.00 comment was a little excessive, however im pretty happy with the prices around the 1.75 to 2.00 range.
The middle class is always caught between a rock and a hard spot, regardless.